The Balconies, New Love, Scenic Route to Alaska, Mushy Gushy

JUNOfest '17 Ottawa

The Balconies

New Love

Scenic Route to Alaska

Mushy Gushy

Friday, March 31, 2017

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Zaphod Beeblebrox

Ottawa, ON


This event is 19 and over

9pm Mushy Gushy

10pm Scenic Route To Alaska

11pm New Love

12am The Balconies

Individual advance ticket - Ticket guarantees entry to this specific show. Advance sales represent 50% of each venue’s capacity. If a show is listed as sold out on TicketFly, we will still be allowing access to JUNOfest wristband holders & individual sales at the door (subject to capacity).

Other options:

JUNOfest wristband - Offers you priority access to ALL JUNOfest venues over BOTH nights Friday March 31 & Saturday April 1 (subject to capacity). Click HERE to purchase a wristband.

Download the official 2016 JUNO Awards app HERE!

The Balconies
The Balconies
The Balconies are a pop/rock band composed of Jacquie Neville, Steve Neville, and Liam Jaeger. Jacquie and Liam met at the University of Ottawa in 2005 and formed The Balconies in 2007, with Jacquie's brother Steve. The Balconies released their first self-titled EP in 2009 recorded and produced by Carlin Nicholson of the band 'Zeus'.

The Balconies released "Kill Count" EP in 2011, produced by Jon Drew (Arkells, Tokyo Police Club, Fucked Up), and received lots of radio play for the track "Kill Count".

The Balconies have done extensive touring throughout North America and Europe, and played many music festivals such as South by Southwest in 2012 and 2013, Canadian Music Week, NXNE, SXSW, Ottawa Blues Fest 2012 & 2013, and Culture Collide (Los Angeles), CMJ (New York), Liverpool Sound City, & The Great Escape (Brighton).

In 2014, The Balconies released their debut Album "Fast Motions", produced by Arnold Lanni, along with videos for tracks "Boys and Girls", "The Slo", "Do It In The Dark", and
"Good and Ugly". The majority of 2014 was spent touring in support of "Fast Motions".

The Balconies are currently working on songs for their next album.
New Love
New Love
Ben Alexander - Guitar, Vocals
Ian Flynn - Vocals
Jordan Gauthier - Drums
Cody King - Guitar, Vocals
Chris Patterson - Bass
Scenic Route to Alaska
Scenic Route to Alaska
Substance and accessibility are often considered opposing forces when it comes to pop music, making it all the more impressive when a band like Scenic Route to Alaska so effortlessly delivers ample doses of both.
Mushy Gushy
Mushy Gushy
We combine 80's hair metal with garage/indie rock tendencies in a way that has definitely been done before many times. But we like to think we are pretty good at it.

We call it "Butt Rock".

Just think "Boys of Summer" by Don Henley but noisier.
Venue Information:
Zaphod Beeblebrox
27 York St.
Ottawa, ON, K1N 9J6